Youth Question of the week

Reply to this post to let everyone know what you think!

Q: “How have you seen the Holy Spirit working in your heart this week in regards to how you treat others?”

The Holy Spirit is a very real part of your Christian experience. However many people don’t even think about Him. Did you know that the Holy Spirit is not some impersonal force that points us towards the path we need to take every once in a while. Instead the Holy Spirit has personality and can be grieved by your actions. So the next time you are tempted to disobey God remember the Holy Spirit (which is God) and ask yourself “is this something that would upset the Holy Spirit?” this process is keeping in step with the Spirit which helps you know what is right and wrong even in those “grey-area” decisions you have to make in your daily life as well.

So with all that in mind when was the last time you let the Spirit guide you in how you treat others around you, I know so many times when I have tried in my own strength to be a good person and try to respond to others around me it was in those times when I tried with all my strength that I saw that my effort wasn’t enough I really needed the Holy Spirit to direct my speech daily. Let us know how the Holy Spirit this week has been working in your speech towards others.

“When a man tries in all of his own strength to be a good person to others he realizes how inept he is without God to do so” C.S. Lewis

Leave a Reply

